Albury Italian Wool Stadium Coat

Albury Wool Stadium Coat - RED-POP - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 207.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193031012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P193031012

Details

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
Minimalism at its finest. Classic. Elegant. Versatile. Crafted from wool woven in Italy, in red.
Features
  • Sleeve length: Long
  • Closure: Zip front
  • Pockets: Welt
  • Lined
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses 33"; Petite 31"; Plus Size 35"; Plus Size Petite 33"

Material: 80% wool, 20% nylon

Care: Dry Clean

Reviews
Albury Wool Stadium Coat - RED-POP - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous (so much so, I got it in two colors) I received the Soft Violet color as a Christmas gift and later went back and bought myself the Red Pop. I have received SO many compliments on the violet! It really is a heather with lots of pinks and blues along with the purple. Stunning. The red is a solid red but it's lovely as well. I typically wear a 10/12 in jeans and a M/L in tops and for me, to wear a thick layer underneath the coat, a 14 fit best. For a thinner or normal layer underneath, the 12 is great. The zippers can definitely be a little fussy but it's worth it because the coat is just stunning.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream coat Wow ... I just had to have this coat in the soft violet. I love the style, I love that it's not fussy (sleek and simple, no extra buttons and such) ... and I absolutely love the soft violet fabric (has other colors subtly worked in). For the most part, I buy Plus Petite but my size wasn't available, so I purchased a Plus version ... and it worked ... yes the sleeves are a little long (but not overly so) and the length in the Plus hit around the knee so it looks like more of a traditional coat on me. Confession, I did buy it in the black color when my size (in Plus Petite) came available. This coat is a chameleon in different sizes/colors. The black wasn't as smart looking (in my opinion), the upper body including the upper sleeve was a little snug and the length hit above the knee ... all this added up to a more casual car coat feel vs. the soft violet in the slightly longer length. Sooo pretty ... keep bringing us purples, heathers and wools!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why the ads?????? Why keep advertising this if you don't have any????????? It's annoying enough when you have inventory.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipper inconvenient Awkward to zip shut - not so great for cold climes
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted My Stadium Coat is a beautiful BLUE color. Living in Arizona I really don't need a long, heavy coat. This is the perfect length for me (petite) and just the right weight. Enjoy the construction and seam lines, which give it a little extra depth.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat A gorgeous coat! The arms and shoulders for the petite are a perfect fit. The zipper works smoothly.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coat! It’s as beautiful as the picture shows. The wool is very fine quality & isn’t scratchy. I get multiple compliments every time I wear it.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Hot Coat! Goes with all casual styles. Great fit. Beautiful color and well made. Love it!
Date published: 2020-01-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193031012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Does the Albury wool stadium coat come in black?  It says it dies in the catalog. 

Asked by: Stadium coat
The coat was offered in black but has been removed from the website as it is sold out in all sizes.
Answered by: Admin
Date published: 2019-12-09

Is 50% off one item available on line today, 26 and 27?

Asked by: Kathy 14
Purchases charged to a Talbots Credit Card are eligible for the 50% off one full priced item starting on 11/25 and ending on 11/29 at noon. All other method of payments are eligible for the discount for one day only, 11/29/2019 until noon.
Answered by: Admin
Date published: 2019-11-27

Will my local store steam the wrinkles out of the coat that I bought online?

Asked by: Loyal Talbots shopper
We recommend following the care instructions on the garment, which are determined by the manufacturer to extend the life of the garment.
Answered by: Claire
Date published: 2020-01-21

Can you fold down the collar? Also, my coat was very wrinkled how can I take out wrinkles without taking it to the cleaners?

Asked by: Pamela
I ordered the coat in violet, and love the color, but it is hard to fold the collar down. I don't know how to make it stay.
Answered by: jaynabear
Date published: 2019-11-25

Does the coat have a tailored appearance or is it boxy?

Asked by: Leslie
The fit is slightly tailored though the waist.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-11-07

What scarf would you recommend with the Red pop color

Asked by: Mags
The following scarfs would look great with the Red Pop Albury Coat: P194067322 - the classic tartan cashmere scarf P194067316 - the buffalo plaid check scarf P194067101 - the fringe plaid oblong scarf
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-11-02

Does the bottom of zipper zip up as well to allow extra room when sitting in the car to avoid ripping due to tension?

Asked by: Potential buyer
Yes, the front zipper is a double-zipper which zips up from the bottom as well, for extra comfort.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-10-31

Are the sleeves roomy enough to accommodate a sweater underneath? I frequently have the issue of the sleeves being too tight on most non-bulky coats.

Asked by: Renee M
The sleeves of the coat are made with ease to allow for layering. The fit will depend on the person's arm and the thickness of the underlying garments.
Answered by: Admin
Date published: 2019-10-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193031012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • questions, product