The Perfect Shirt - Solid

The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P183075301

Details

Color Variations

color

$79.50

$39.75

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
The Perfect Shirt with pearlized buttons and a curved hem. Structured, but made with the right amount of stretch that moves with you for ultimate comfort, this shirt is a wardrobe workhorse. Best of all? No iron required.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: Below Hip
  • Neckline: Collar
  • Closure: Button-front
  • Non-iron
  • Front and back body Darts for a More Structured Fit
  • Slightly Curved Hem
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 27"; Petite: 26"; Plus Size: 31"; Plus Size Petite: 29"

Material: 96% Cotton/4% LYCRA®

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry Low

Reviews
The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHIRT!!! I ordered the woodland berry color and it is so pretty!!! I love the fit and the buttons are a lovely gray color, much better than having white or black buttons. I have received MANY compliments every time I wear this shirt. I love it. I wear a size 2. Buy it, you will love it.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt Wonderful. Really does not require ironing. Falls perfectly for my petite size.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as they were Love this style but cut smaller than other 10 petites of the small shirt. The fabric is too sheer as well. So disappointing was looking to replenish my closet.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Button down shirt Great material because it feels soft, it doesn’t wrinkle easily. I used it for work just as it is but I could wear a jacket with it too. I wash in delicates and for drying I use permanent press cycle. The color is fine for all year around.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Lovely Shirt Fits beautifully, the color is yummy and it’s NO IRON!!!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still great Fabric has changed, it's a little slicker and less crisp than in previous years. Still a great shirt, though! I own eight of them in a variety of colors, and wear them to work and also in casual settings.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Disappointed in quality of material and fit; doesn’t live up to its Talbots perfect shirts of past.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Great fit, while it says non iron I do, only b/c I like a nice crisp look for work . It has a nice stretch to it so when my weight fluctuates I can stretch it out some ~ a little on the expensive side, but well worth the price for quality.
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Color Black listed in catalog is it not available?

Asked by: EllenM
We are sold out of the shirt in the color black.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-09-18

Is the red an orange red or a blue red?

Asked by: sharon
Talbots red pop color is a bright red with orange undertones.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-08-05

Is rose quartz a pink color? It looks peachy on my computer screen. I am a "winter" so I fair well in pink, but need to stay away from peachy tones.

Asked by: bthomas
The rose quartz does have tones of peach rather than true pink.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-07-31

Is the plus size really 31” long?

Asked by: Quickc77
Yes, the average body length for misses is 27", petite 26", plus 31" and plus petite 29".
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-04

Will the rose quartz blouse go with the pink ballet sweater jacket, or would it look better with the ivory sweater jacket?

Asked by: busylady
For styling assistance, please contact a Personal Shopper at 1-800-825-2687 or visit a local Talbots retail store for great options.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-08-23

What is the chest measurement on the 12 and 14?

Asked by: Pauline
For personalized assistance with sizing and measurements, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-03

Anyone purchase this blouse in the black color?  Would you say it’s really sheer or more opaque; I’m concerned because of feedback with the white isn’t positive.

Asked by: Leslie F
Yes, I've gotten one in black. Because it has more pigment, it's definitely not see through. I'm good with laundry, buy in IMHO it needs a bit of touching up on both the right and left front panels. WHY do they keep buying thinner and thinner fabric. The black works, but I would skip the white one. Their white hasn't worked for me in years! 15 to 20 years ago it was marvelous in white. Still have one and am keeping it!
Answered by: Long Term Account
Date published: 2019-02-03

Are these shirts fitted? Do they have darts?

Asked by: sue in texas
There are darts in the shirt to provide some shaping; however, the shirt is not fitted.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • questions, product