The Perfect Shirt - Solid

The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P183075301

Details

Color Variations

color WHITE

$79.50

Sale Color

$79.50

$28.00

$79.50

$24.00

Promotions

Special Offer
Price reflects 60% Off
25% Off Regular Price

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
The Perfect Shirt with pearlized buttons and a curved hem. Structured, but made with the right amount of stretch that moves with you for ultimate comfort, this shirt is a wardrobe workhorse. Best of all? No iron required.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: Below Hip
  • Neckline: Collar
  • Closure: Button-front
  • Non-iron
  • Front and back body Darts for a More Structured Fit
  • Slightly Curved Hem
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 27"; Petite: 26"; Plus Size: 31"; Plus Size Petite: 29"

Material: 96% Cotton/4% LYCRA®

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry Low

Reviews
The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, Wonderful material Great fit, true to size and styling. Washed beautifully iron touch up maybe needed. Very happy with this purchase.. You won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty In Pink I snatched up the rose quartz blouse (pink) on a sale this summer. It was on my wish list last spring but I never ordered it. I think I am going to have a rosie fall 2019. I wish I would have gone up a size. It fits but one size up would be more comfortable. Have not worn it yet or laundered it but I expect it will be just like the other Perfect Shirts I love.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll be wearing this a whole lot!!! I am thrilled with this blouse! The fit is amazing!!!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt I got this shirt as soon as I saw it offered in red and I'm so glad I did - it is a gorgeous color of red! I've always been a fan of Talbots' Perfect Shirts for their fit, quality and design - they look sharp and pair easily with jeans, professional attire and anything in between.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed the fabric.. I had this shirt in a 16 that I purchased about a year ago, it was a little big, but I loved it anyway. Finally made it to the store to buy a couple more, but felt the quality of the fabric to be lesser than before. I asked the sales associate if they had changed, and was told "no" they're the same. I chalked it up to my imagination and purchased two to bring home. side by side....yes, different, thinner. The older version is 98% Cotton 2% Spandex, and the current (thinner) is 96%/4%. These are going back. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Needed a rose colored shirt for a suit and found this one. Perfect color for suit. Hope that there will be more colors in the future to coordinate with business clothing.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Sheer The rose was a pretty color, but too sheer. I could see my bra, pants, and tag on the side of the shirt. When I was in my 20's, I didn't mind showing my bra. In my 50's, no thanks.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Classic blouse that fits well and very comfortable. Pink color gives a feminine touch.
Date published: 2019-06-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Is the red an orange red or a blue red?

Asked by: sharon
Talbots red pop color is a bright red with orange undertones.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-08-05

Is rose quartz a pink color? It looks peachy on my computer screen. I am a "winter" so I fair well in pink, but need to stay away from peachy tones.

Asked by: bthomas
The rose quartz does have tones of peach rather than true pink.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-07-31

Is the plus size really 31” long?

Asked by: Quickc77
Yes, the average body length for misses is 27", petite 26", plus 31" and plus petite 29".
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-04

Will the rose quartz blouse go with the pink ballet sweater jacket, or would it look better with the ivory sweater jacket?

Asked by: busylady
For styling assistance, please contact a Personal Shopper at 1-800-825-2687 or visit a local Talbots retail store for great options.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-03-04

What is the chest measurement on the 12 and 14?

Asked by: Pauline
For personalized assistance with sizing and measurements, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-03

Anyone purchase this blouse in the black color?  Would you say it’s really sheer or more opaque; I’m concerned because of feedback with the white isn’t positive.

Asked by: Leslie F
Yes, I've gotten one in black. Because it has more pigment, it's definitely not see through. I'm good with laundry, buy in IMHO it needs a bit of touching up on both the right and left front panels. WHY do they keep buying thinner and thinner fabric. The black works, but I would skip the white one. Their white hasn't worked for me in years! 15 to 20 years ago it was marvelous in white. Still have one and am keeping it!
Answered by: Long Term Account
Date published: 2019-02-03

Are these shirts fitted? Do they have darts?

Asked by: sue in texas
There are darts in the shirt to provide some shaping; however, the shirt is not fitted.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is this a long sleeve button cuff?

Asked by: Mary
Yes, the shirt has long sleeves with a button cuff.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • questions, product