The Perfect Shirt - Solid

The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P183075301

Images

The Perfect Shirt - Solid

Details

$79.50 - $89.50 $29.99 - $89.50

Color Variations

Select color:
Select Sale Color:

Promotions

Special Offer

 

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty:
Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
The Perfect Shirt with pearlized buttons and a curved hem. Structured, but made with the right amount of stretch that moves with you for ultimate comfort, this shirt is a wardrobe workhorse. Best of all? No iron required.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: Below Hip
  • Neckline: Collar
  • Closure: Button-front
  • Non-iron
  • Front and back body Darts for a More Structured Fit
  • Slightly Curved Hem
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 27"; Petite: 26"; Plus Size: 31"; Plus Size Petite: 29"

Material: 96% Cotton/4% LYCRA®

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry Low

Reviews
The Perfect Shirt - Solid - WHITE - 2 - Talbots is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Needed a rose colored shirt for a suit and found this one. Perfect color for suit. Hope that there will be more colors in the future to coordinate with business clothing.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Sheer The rose was a pretty color, but too sheer. I could see my bra, pants, and tag on the side of the shirt. When I was in my 20's, I didn't mind showing my bra. In my 50's, no thanks.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Classic blouse that fits well and very comfortable. Pink color gives a feminine touch.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from paper thin see through white shirt. I bought this shirt in white, but I cannot wear it. The fabric is much too thin and you can see right through it. I was very surprised that it was so paper thin....i will return it sadly.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe Staple ! Beautifully made shirt ! Fabric is soft and smooth to the touch. Cut is generous and fits well. Appreciate the extra buttons. Shirt can be dressed up or down. These shirts never let me down !
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic I bought this blouse recent and have yet to wear it. The fabric is very nice, softer than earlier no iron fabrics. It was wrinkled from shipping, so I put it in the wash and dried. It did need a touching up with iron, but very little. The fit is great, but not totally iron free. Looks great on.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I ordered The Perfect Shirt in Cactus Rose. The color is beautiful and I appreciate having this option. The material is ever so slightly thinner than my previously purchased white version, but not enough to be an issue for coverage. It also has an ever so slight sheen which enhances the color. I heeded the warnings in other reviews and ordered one size up and it fit well.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color; Unexpected fit This ‘perfect’ shirt in soft pink is lovely. I have to exchange because the 18 fit is tighter than my Talbot 16 non-irons. I moved up a size because, for whatever reason, my last non-iron 16 was tighter than all my others. Now the 18 is also tight
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Is the plus size really 31” long?

Asked by: Quickc77
Yes, the average body length for misses is 27", petite 26", plus 31" and plus petite 29".
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-04

Will the rose quartz blouse go with the pink ballet sweater jacket, or would it look better with the ivory sweater jacket?

Asked by: busylady
For styling assistance, please contact a Personal Shopper at 1-800-825-2687 or visit a local Talbots retail store for great options.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-03-04

What is the chest measurement on the 12 and 14?

Asked by: Pauline
For personalized assistance with sizing and measurements, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-03

Anyone purchase this blouse in the black color?  Would you say it’s really sheer or more opaque; I’m concerned because of feedback with the white isn’t positive.

Asked by: Leslie F
Yes, I've gotten one in black. Because it has more pigment, it's definitely not see through. I'm good with laundry, buy in IMHO it needs a bit of touching up on both the right and left front panels. WHY do they keep buying thinner and thinner fabric. The black works, but I would skip the white one. Their white hasn't worked for me in years! 15 to 20 years ago it was marvelous in white. Still have one and am keeping it!
Answered by: Long Term Account
Date published: 2019-02-03

Are these shirts fitted? Do they have darts?

Asked by: sue in texas
There are darts in the shirt to provide some shaping; however, the shirt is not fitted.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is this a long sleeve button cuff?

Asked by: Mary
Yes, the shirt has long sleeves with a button cuff.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-27

Will you have hawthorn rose color in a Misses size 2?

Asked by: size2
Please check with your local store or call a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our online chat system for size availability.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2018-10-29

What color are the buttons on the hawthorn rose blouse? One pic has wite, other a darker more appropriate color. 

Asked by: Dana
The buttons on the hawthorn rose shirt are a pearl color as shown online.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183075301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product