Modern Trench Coat

Modern Trench Coat - GOLD-OCHRE - XS - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P184031118

Details

$189.00 $101.99 - $107.99

Color Variations

Select Sale Color:

Promotions

Special Offer
Free Shipping on $150 or more
50% Off 2 or more Markdowns

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty:

Additional Information

Details
Timeless with a twist, in of-the-moment rose quartz. Our classic belted trench coat pulls a look together, whether cinched with jeans for an elevated casual look, or worn open with a dress for instant polish.
Features
  • Foldover
  • Long
  • Button Front
  • Welt
  • Lined
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 38", Petite: 36", Plus: 40", Plus petite: 38"

Material: 65% cotton/33% lyocell/2% spandex

Care: Machine wash; Tumble dry low

Reviews
Modern Trench Coat - GOLD-OCHRE - XS - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL I CAN SAY IS "WOW" This is the most awesome coat I have ever worn for a casual but classy look. Love the color. Fits perfectly. I am 5'3 102lbs. The petite fit great.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments galore! I love this coat - the color is soft and the material is just the right weight for spring. It's hard to find comfortable longer trench coats and this is great. It does wrinkle a bit, but still looks very nice. Did not run small - was generouse in size 14.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty in Pink This beautiful blush trench is a wonderful addition to any spring wardrobe. Though I typically buy petite, I picked this up in a misses for the slightly longer length. Perfect weight for an extra layer the season sometimes requires. Material washes well on gentle cycle.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it... I purchased the pink coat and really wanted to love it but I found it lacking for the price. I have the red one from this past fall season and it is great. This one just didn't quite seem finished as it didn't have straps and buckles on the sleeves and the belt is just a tie belt rather than one with a buckle. The color was also just a bit pale and transparent looking for me. Sadly, I returned it.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and great fit! I wanted this coat the moment I saw it. It sold out quickly but I finally got my size due to a return. Expensive but I hope worth it. Can't wait to wear it.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coat! Beautiful, well made coat which I purchased in size 2P. Fit is good because it is sized as a coat should be - eroomy enough to fit over a suit jacket or heavy sweater. I bought the pink which is a shade which works with everything I have - almost a neutral. I gave the coat only 4 stars because it puckered along all the seams when I washed it (washed it because it was terribly creased upon arrival; Talbots needs to ship coats and dresses in BOXES - not bags - to avoid such creasing).
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color and Great Fit! I was SO excited to see a light-weight coat for Spring in such a lovely color (Rose Quartz). Our spring weather often requires a wrap of some kind, and when I wear a dress I really prefer a longer coat to a jacket. I must admit to having longed for a coat that was not the usual beige, but one that brought the promise of spring and bright things to come. This coat really fit the bill beautifully. I love the color and the fit. Contrary to what some of the reviews said, my coat was well-packaged, even though it was not boxed and arrived with only the wrinkles from the folds, and those disappeared easily with just a light press with my iron (on the steam setting).I am petite, and I love that this coat has ample room for a dress or even a sweater underneath, but is not too voluminous to feel shapeless. It was also a good fit in the sleeves, and that is also a big plus. I am SO happy to have found it, and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pink! I was watching this jacket and finally a flash sale! This pink jacket exceeded my expections in every way! The color, fabric, weight, length. I so wish it had a hood. I can hardly wait for spring for so many reasons. This pink color will brighten up the rainy days!
Date published: 2019-03-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

I usually wear an xs petite/small petite. Sometimes tight in the chest. Should I get petite xs or petite s? Thank you 

Asked by: Sara
We recommend locating your size on the Talbots Size Chart from your actual body measurements. To see the chart, please click the VIEW SIZE CHART link on the item page. The charts are set up for easy comparison between the different size ranges. By following this chart, the garment will fit as you see it on the model. For personalized assistance, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-03-05

 I see mentioned in the reviews that the trench coat runs small. Can you confirm, please?

Asked by: madaboutmardigras
Yes - suggest you size up. It's a bit small in the shoulders and back; I ordered a 12P instead of my usual 10P.
Answered by: caryshopper
Date published: 2019-03-03

Is it lightweight? I need a coat for Europe in June

Asked by: Ella
Will be perfect in Paris April to October and probably other regions of Europe as well!
Answered by: Sheltielover
Date published: 2019-03-02

SCARF SUGGESTIONS ? 

Asked by: SUSIEQ
Painted floral silk scarf...just came out..#11913
Answered by: dorothea
Date published: 2019-02-28

What color is the lining of the rose quartz coat?

Asked by: Suzanne
I received the coat in rose quartz, and the lining was beige and white striped.
Answered by: Granny to Someone
Date published: 2019-02-15

Is it waterproof?

Asked by: Karen
No.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-02-04

What does the back look like? Is it flat all the way down or does it have a big flap across the shoulders. I am looking for a very streamlined look as I am petite and sometimes that big flap on the back is overkill.

Asked by: LorieKS
The coat is flat on the back and there is no storm yoke.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-09

For the picture where the Rose Quartz color is modeled, which scarf is she wearing that coordinates so well with the trench?

Asked by: interested
Not out yet, it does look great. I also want it.
Answered by: dorothea
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product