Pima Bateau-Neck Tank

Pima Bateau-Neck Tank - BLACK - XS - Talbots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_P174013732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P174013732

Images

Pima Bateau-Neck Tank

Details

$24.00 - $29.00

Color Variations

Select color: ISLAND TURQUOISE

Promotions

Special Offer
40% off Entire Purchase with code: FRIENDS

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty:
Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
Crafted from pure pima cotton, this bateau-neck tank is the perfect underpinning for any outfit. The modest neckline makes it perfect for showing off a long necklace.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Sleeveless
  • Hits: At Hip Length
  • Neckline: Bateau
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Material: 100% Pima Cotton

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry Low

Reviews
Pima Bateau-Neck Tank - BLACK - XS - Talbots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish I love the fit and style of this top. The material is soft and the color is great. I ordered this top in a few colors as it is very versatile and can be worn casual or dressed up with jewelry or a scarf.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Talbots clothing consistently fits Appreciate the varied color selection. Nice difference from other stores.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! I am 46 yrd old, 5 feet, 104 pounds. The Petite P fit very nice. The Petite Small was huge esp under the armpit! I feel like there is a big size difference between the two sizes. The regular XS actually fit nice but just a little too long and baggy. I would like to see the Petite P sizes just a tiny bit longer in length, and just a tiny bit longer under the arm pit. Not wider though :)
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Soft Talbots’ tees are tops for a reason thanks to their soft cotton, comfortable fit, and simple styling. As a devotee to the bateau neck 3/4 sleeve tees in the fall, I picked-up this tank in white for summer to wear with flawless five-pocket denim and tucked in to skirts for a more casual Friday feel at the office. For those of us Talbots Girls not satisfied with the pima-blend tanks this season, how hard could it be to offer this all-cotton version with a scoop neck instead?
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic White My first bateau neck tank and I went with white but I can see getting other colors. Nice basic for under cardigans and jackets.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric quality and neckline; runs LONG I'd give this top five stars, but for the fact it runs SO LONG in the torso. I'm 5'2" and bought it in several colors in Petite Large. The colors run true to what is depicted in the catalogue and online (except the green looks more like a fun lime in the pictures) and the fabric quality is good. No problems w/gaping arm holes. I'm keeping most of the shirts and hemming them up 2+ inches -- worth it since I got them on sale. It's a shame they are so darn long, coming all the way down below your hips and covering your seat -- it's not a flattering look in a non-drapey fabric such as this one. NB: washing did not help to shrink it in length.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sleeveless tee I purchased the summer sage in the store. It's very comfortable. The sleeve openings do not "gap" and the length is perfect.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric and fit. First time I buy a bateau-neck tank and I am very pleased I did. I bought the white and the summer sage, which to my surprise, is a very neutral color. The fit is perfect for me. May buy other colors when they go on sale.
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_P174013732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

The neckline appears to have very "high" armholes...do they cover a bra strap? Thanks in advance for the fitting advice.

Asked by: Peggy
Bateau necklines are extra-wide and could expose a bra-strap, depending on the bra style or fit.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-05-27

Is the length the same for Petite Small and Petite P

Asked by: Glenda
The is 1/2" difference between the PP and PS sizes.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-05-16

What are the bust measurements for this specific item in: Misses small AND PETITE medium?

Asked by: Jeletta
We recommend locating your size on the Talbots size chart from your actual body measurements. To see the chart, please click the SIZE GUIDE link on the item page where you can easily compare the different size ranges and distinct differences. By following this chart, the garment will fit as you see it on the model. For personalized assistance with sizing and measurements, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-05-16

What is the bust and length measurements for a Petite Large?

Asked by: susan
In a petite large, the length measured from the high point of the shoulder to the hem is 25 inches. The bust measures 37 1/2 inches.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-06-13

Does the Pima bateau neck tee in radiant orchid match the Chatham scalloped crops in lavender?   If not, what do you suggest?

Asked by: SusanOB
Yes, you can wear the Talbots Chatham Scallop-Hem Crops, item P191016012, in lavender, with the top in radiant orchid.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-12

Would the twilight blue coordinate with the Ombre Geo Print Yoga Jacket?

Asked by: dhweers
The color twilight blue will coordinate with the yoga jacket.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-04-12

What are the lengths for the misses and petites sizes? Sure wish they would include that info for each garment.

Asked by: FL lady
The body length for misses is 25.5", petite 24.5" and plus 27.5".
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-03-18

What is the fabric content? Nothing is indicated.

Asked by: josie
The tank is 100% pima cotton.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-02-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_P174013732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • questions, product