Slim Ankle Jeans - Black

Slim Ankle Pant Jeans - Black - BLACK - 2L - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183161490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P183161490

Images

Slim Ankle Jeans - Black

Details

Promotions

Special Offer
40% off Entire Purchase with code: FRIENDS40

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Additional Information

details
Our classic black denim is now completely fade-resistant, retaining its true color, wash after wash. Designed to lift, smooth and sculpt, these never-fade black jeans are a polished alternative to your everyday pair. Crafted from stretch denim, they're finished with our invisible slimming panel for the perfect, most flattering fit. Pair with a solid, stripe or statement tee for a casual look with style in no time. If you have an hourglass figure, check out our Slim Ankle Jeans - Curvy Fit- Black
features
  • Slim Leg
  • Hits: At Waist
  • Ankle Length
  • Closure: Fly Front With Button
  • Imported
Fit and material

Fit: Inseam: Misses 29"; Misses Long 31"; Petite 26 1/2"

Material: 86% cotton/12% polyester/2% spandex

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry

Reviews
Slim Ankle Pant Jeans - Black - BLACK - 2L - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! Good fit, love that the black is not a washed look
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim ankle jeans I love Talbots but was a bit confused by the different jean styles. I discovered that I really love the Slim Ankle jeans because they are just a smidge longer than the five pocket jeans and the waist is higher and keeps in the muffin top. I like the overall fit. They are my favorite go to jeans!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! Love these black pants! The denim is heavy and stays dark. I especially like they come in Long
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was stopped today and asked about my black jeans! Love how the black jeans fit. Paired them up with black boots, cream Talbot's cotton long sleeve tee and multi colored scarf Talbots (cream, 2 shades of brighter pink,black and gold) and was asked about my jeans. Was told they fit so nicely and what to know what brand they were. I proudly said Talbot's.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim ankle jeans Fit is good. Color stays black after washing. I do not dry my jeans. Have several pairs of slim ankle jeans.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeans review These jeans fit really well. I recommend purchasing your normal size because the jeans will stretch as the days goes on
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fitting Jean Great fitting jean. True to size. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black jeans fit well! I did read that some found the jeans tight even though they had ordered their size. I did not find that to be true! They fit really nicely and are very comfortable! I have needed black jeans for awhile and am pleased with this choice.
Date published: 2019-09-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183161490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Does it have any pockets?

Asked by: CMOK
The pants are a 5-pocket style. There are two front pockets and a smaller front watch pocket. There are two patch pockets on the back.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-12-07

What is the inseam for Miss’s jeans?

Asked by: Vee4
The lengths for the inseams: Misses 29"; Misses Long 31"; Petite 26 1/2".
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-07-16

Just received these today in a misses 4 and it states midrise on the tag and it definitely is. But...the website states that it sits at the waist, which is why I purchased them. Is that a typo on the website?

Asked by: Mimi
Talbots mid-rise pants and jeans are designed to sit at the waist. For a higher waist fit, look for pants/jeans with 'High-Rise' or High-Waist' in the item description.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-03-28

What is the inseam on the long size?

Asked by: Likepantsfulllength
The inseam on the misses long is 31 inches.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-03-21

Would these jeans fit similar to slim ankle cords?

Asked by: Irishmom
Yes, the fit should be very similar to our Slim Ankle Cords, item C519889.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-01-14

I have both the Luna Grey and Never Fade black, Misses size 2. I noticed that the black ones seem to be longer (they have a 30" inseam, whereas the grey are 29"). I noted the black contain more cotton. Is the extra inch to allow for shrinkage?

Asked by: JoanneC
The slim ankle pant in Luna Grey and the pant in Never Fade Black are made by different vendors. The slight difference in the fabrication percentages in the two pairs of jeans is not of significance at all. Both pairs should have a 29 inch inseam in a misses size.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2018-12-13

What is the length of the Misses Long? I wear 10L.

Asked by: ClassicOne
The misses long sizes have a 31" inseam.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2018-11-19

OK, they are slim ankle, but are they also slim in the hips? 5'10" 118 lbs. thank you!

Asked by: xomydog
Slim ankle fit is narrow from the knee to the hem. Skinny leg sits closest to the body from thigh to hem.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183161490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • questions, product