Gathered Shoulder Merino Sweater

Gathered Shoulder Merino Sweater - EGGSHELL-BLUE - XS - Talbots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P193121504

Images

Gathered Shoulder Merino Sweater

Details

Color Variations

Sale Color TEAL BLUE

$89.50

$74.99

$89.50

$69.99

Promotions

Special Offer
30% off, Code: Holiday

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
We don’t know which you'll love more, the pearl buttons or the pure merino wool construction.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: At Hip
  • Neckline: Scoop
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses: 24 3/4"; Petite: 23 3/4"; Plus Size: 26 3/4"; Plus Size Petite: 25 1/4"

Material: 100% Merino

Care: Hand Wash or Dry Clean; Reshape, Lay flat to Dry

Reviews
Gathered Shoulder Merino Sweater - EGGSHELL-BLUE - XS - Talbots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect black sweater This sweater looks wonderful paired with a shirt or jeans. The scoop neck is very flattering and the gathered sleeves very feminine with the sliver button cuffs. The sweater is also lightweight and very warm.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite sweaters This is one of the nicest sweaters that talbots has ever had. It fits like a dream and is very nice quality. Lovely colors I bought it in 3 different colors.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Soft Sweater So soft and yet so classic but can be worn for dress with a suit/slack or casual with jeans or casual jacket. Love the eggshell color and it goes with black beautifully which is why I purchased it. But will also go with navy, gray, denim.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scoop neck is really a scoop neck I bought this sweater to wear on a cruise in the evening. VERY light weight merino wool which would be perfect for me as I get cold. Liked the pearl buttons, the gathering at the shoulders was OK, not my favorite but OK. It felt dressy to have on but not overly dressy. But the scoop neck was very wide and a lot of my skin was exposed. I did not care for that. I am returning it.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gathered Shoulder I ordered this item and did not like the "gathered" sleeves at shoulder and returned it.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So feminine and colorful! Well made; beautiful colors and details. The sleeves are the story; the button cuffs and slight gathers at the shoulders elevate this from “just another sweater” to special and add grace. I gave it four stars instead of five because it’s longer than stated.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GATHERED SHLDR MERINO SWEATER, SCOOPNECK LONG SL Purchased this sweater in woodland berry, it is a beautiful rich color. This sweater is lighter in weight for late spring, early fall.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning.Thin material shows my skin-colored bra. bought the lavender color & material is thin and shows my skin-colored bra. Disappointed since I bought a similar style last year (merino wool with crew neck and buttons on sleeves) and it was fine on thickness
Date published: 2019-11-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Do all colors have pearl buttons?

Asked by: bunnies
All colors in the Gathered Shoulder Merino Sweater have pearl buttons.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-10-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • questions, product