Double Knit Open Cardigan

Double Knit Open Cardigan - OYSTER - XS - Talbots is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P193121579

Images

Double Knit Open Cardigan

Details

Color Variations

Sale Color GREY SKY HEATHER

$129.00

$43.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
Double knit for warmth, this open cardigan is a must-have this season.
Features
  • Neckline: No Close
  • Sleeve length: Long
  • Hits: Below hip
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses 28 1/2"; Petite 27"; Plus 30"

Material: 54% Cotton, 19% Nylon, 19% Viscose, 5% Cashmere, 3% Spandex

Care: Hand wash cold / Reshape, lay flat to dry Or Dry clean

Reviews
Double Knit Open Cardigan - OYSTER - XS - Talbots is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The best sweater ever! It looks great with everything. It fits perfectly and feels really soft.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A mixed bag Warm & comfortable, but sheds all over everything & pills with every wearing.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy The weight of this knit is perfect for northern winters. With handy pockets for my phone, I will live in this sweater! I would have purchased the other color if it were not sold out.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing color Looks grey from the inside color showing through. Not truly ivory.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sweater I love this sweater! It does run large so order a size down and snuggle in! It's soft, well made and flattering. I'm buying the other color today.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and attractive sweater I love the ecru color as opposed to ivory because the ecru has no yellow undertones like Talbots ivory does, and hope that Talbots will offer the ecru color again. I sized down to Petite Small from my usual Misses sizing. I think the slightly bell shaped sleeves are different and pretty. This is a versatile cardigan in that the two neutral colors (ecru outside and light gray inside) are very versatile. I’ve already worn it with a red turtleneck and charcoal gray pants but it would work with black pants and jeans also. I turned up the sweater sleeves to show a little of the gray and added a Talbots scarf from last Christmas with colors of gray, red and off white as well as silver jewelry. I was very pleased with this match up and am sure the sweater will go with many of the items in my closet.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boxy fit Fits kind of wide and not long enough. The fit was boxy so I returned it. The material and color and style were all great though.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect except sleeves - had to return Good quality and color but with the gigantic openings at cuff I looked like I was wearing my Dad's sweater.
Date published: 2019-12-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

I ordered the ivory and it has a gray lining. I like the sweater with the gray lining. I was thinking about ordering the gray one. What color lining is in the gray sweater? Ivory? Shame that we didn't get a picture of the lining of each color coat.

Asked by: teach55
The cardigan is not lined but the double-knit fabrication enables a different color thread to be used on the reverse side. The grey color option has ivory on the inside and the ivory color option has grey on the inside.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-11-25

Is Oyster same as Ivory?

Asked by: jtle
Oyster has more of a gray undertone.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-11-24

Looking for the gray stripe turtleneck to go with the gray sweater

Asked by: Turtleneck
It is item P193013021.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product