Grosgrain-Trim Tweed Jacket

Grosgrain-Trim Tweed Jacket - BLACK-MULTI - 12 - Talbots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P191019514

Images

Grosgrain-Trim Tweed Jacket

Details

Variations

Add to cart options

Product Actions

We're sorry, this product is sold out and cannot be added to your bag.

Additional Information

Details
So elegant, this tweed jacket can be worn with suit pants or even a pair of jeans for a polished-casual look. Grosgrain trim around the jewel neckline, waist, and hem flatters and streamlines.
Features
  • Sleeve length: Bracelet
  • Closure: Hook & Eye
  • Pockets: No pockets
  • Lined
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 21.5"; Petite: 21"; Plus Size: 23.5"; Plus size petite: 21.5"

Material: 78% cotton, 16% acrylic, 2% wool, 4% other fibers

Care: Dry Clean

Reviews
Grosgrain-Trim Tweed Jacket - BLACK-MULTI - 12 - Talbots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Beautiful jacket - I get compliments every time I wear it. Fit as expected. Looks great with many different colored slacks and tops
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great buy I purchased this in a petite eight and the sleeves were a perfect length . I typically will buy a misses regular size, so I sized up a notch and purchased the petite. I also purchased the matching skirt - comfortable and practical.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy Tweed Classy jacket. - coordinates well with jeans or dress pants
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grosgrain-Trim Tweed Jacket This is a beautiful, well constructed jacket. Will pair with matching skirt, black dress, black pant and jeans.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ordered skirt and jacket . Colors and material nice but fit of jacket not good for me. Length of jacket and detail at waist not flattering. Ordered a second jacket in different size with same result. Kept the skirt - returned the jackets .
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange sleeves The sleeves are really short. They hit my arms at an awkward spot. Not at all like on the model in the picture.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show stopper! Absolutely stunning! It fits like a glove and the material is very soft yet sturdy and not too light weight. I will definitely be wearing this in the winter too!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments a curvy figure great fabric and shape for a curvy girl. The waist detail is very flattering.
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Does size petite8 inventory still available?

Asked by: Inquirer
The 8P is no longer available.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-09-23

Does it have hook and eye fasteners all down or just at neckline

Asked by: countrydoor
There are 4 sets of hooks/eyes spaced down the front of the Jacket.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-08-12

Does the Ombre Tweed Pencil Skirt Style # P191018318 match this jacket?

Asked by: sebr
It matches perfectly! Just got it myself.
Answered by: bdunnatsunset
Date published: 2019-08-10

Can this jacket be worn in June or is it a cold weather jacket?

Asked by: Nanc
This cotton blend jacket can be worn inside over a thin or sleeveless blouse during summer months when air-conditioning can be chilly. It would be too warm to wear outdoors for an extended period.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-28

I'm looking for a jacket to wear with navy dress pants. This says its black, but the model appears to be wearing it with navy. Does anyone have comments about whether this could be worn with navy?

Asked by: beckyr
It would go with black dress/business casual pants or blue jeans. You can wear almost anything with blue jeans. I've worn this jacket with blue skinny jeans, and it looks great!
Answered by: Modern classic
Date published: 2019-03-19

What are the "other fibers" listed in the contents of the material?

Asked by: Shaqu
The remaining 4% fibers consist of rayon, polyester and nylon.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-03-06

What colors are in this jacket?  I have a burgandy skirt that I’m trying to find a top for,

Asked by: CJ0607
The tweed fabric features black, ivory and rose quartz colors.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • questions, product