Mixed-Stripe Shift Dress

Mixed-Stripe Shift Dress - WHITE/BLACK - 1X - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191032115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P191032115

Images

Mixed-Stripe Shift Dress

Details

Variations

Promotions

Special Offer
30% Off Entire Purchase

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Additional Information

Details
Part of T by Talbots, our most comfortable collection ever!
 
You're going to love our flattering terry shift dress. A mix of chevron and vertical stripes elongate the body for a slimming effect. On-seam-pockets add a fun dose of functionality to complete the look.
Features
  • Neckline: Scoop
  • Sleeve length: Dropped Shoulder
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses: 36"; Petite: 35"; Plus: 39";  Plus Petite: 37"

Material: 96% RAYON 4% SPANDEX

Care: Machine Wash; Lay Flat to Dry; Cool Iron if Needed

Reviews
Mixed-Stripe Shift Dress - WHITE/BLACK - 1X - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very pleased with this item. Very comfortable and true to size
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Figure Flattering Love this dress. Although it’s shown with casual footwear, if I add a black sweater or blazer it’s nice enough for the office. The stripes are very figure flattering. I’m a plus size woman and generally try to avoid stripes or big patterns, so I’m very pleased with this. Other reviewers mention the pockets pop out and become an issue but I haven’t found that they pop out at all.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love but some issues Cute and comfortable. Unfortunately, the in-seam pockets gap (although the dress fits well) and the pattern inside the pockets draws attention to the gap. Also, the hem rolls and will not lie flat after washing, and it takes me quite a bit of time to try to get that sorted out after I wash. I end up hanging clothespins from it while it's damp. That said, when I wear it, it feels like ME. Athletic but feminine. Moves with you.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hot weather dress Great dress for hot weather! Looks great with sandals or tennis shoes. Great for running errands in and also a nice vacation dress for a beach or warmer climate.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Dress with lots of Wear Time Perfect dress and fit. I wear it casually aaround the house and running errands and get so many complements. The material has some stretch. I wear a 6 P in Talbot dresses and bought a medium petite so that it did not cling
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress This dress is absolutely beautiful. I’m so sad that I ordered a size too big for me. They were completely sold out when I tried to buy the next size smaller. Ugh!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy fabric, unsure about fit Haven't decided whether or not to keep this one. The fabric is soft and doesn't cling, but the dress looks dumpy on me (or, rather, I look dumpy in the dress)
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for weekends and dash around town Waited until this dress was in sale and so happy it was still in my size 1X (I like things a little roomy). I’m between a 14-16. Perfect for the weekend or daytime to lunch or casual business. Paired with an open cardigan and dressy enough for dinner or church. Wore with flats, sandals, and Sperry bow canvas sneakers. Love this dress. Fit for me perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191032115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

If I'm between a 10-12, should I get the Medium or Large? I worry the M will be too tight, but the L will be to shapeless. Hips are the trouble area.

Asked by: Amie
Go with medium, possibly smaller. I had to go down one size. I normally wear a 12 or Large in Talbots dresses and a medium fit me better in this style. I lucked out and was able to try it on at the store.
Answered by: Luvstoshop
Date published: 2019-05-21

Would this dress work for a generally slender person, with bigger thighs?

Asked by: Josj
This item would work, however, you may want to consider a fit & flare dress style like our EDIE KNIT FIT & FLARE DRESS in STRIPE, item P191036760, or MEDALLION PRINT, item P191036611, to accentuate your small waist.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-04-17

Is the dress stretchy enough to pull on over the head, as there is no zipper?

Asked by: TalbotsShopper2019
Yes. I tried it on in the store and it slipped over my head with ease.
Answered by: Gretl
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191032115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • questions, product