Aberdeen Knit Blazer - Piqué Knit

Aberdeen Knit Blazer - Piqu+� Knit - ROSE-QUARTZ - 6 - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P191019500

Details

Color Variations

Sale Color

$159.00

$74.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
As seen in O, the Oprah Magazine. Pick-stitching elevates our classic Aberdeen blazer, which we've updated with a knit piqué fabric and an array of new shades. With contrasting undercollar and piping detail, plus flattering front and back princess seams.
Features
  • Button Front
  • Flap pockets
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 24.5", Petite: 23", Plus: 26 1/2", Plus petite: 24 1/2"

Material: 76% cotton/24% nylon

Care: Dry Clean

Reviews
Aberdeen Knit Blazer - Piqu+� Knit - ROSE-QUARTZ - 6 - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic preppy black blazer This is an awesome blazer. Especially in black. It screams 80’s preppy over certain ensembles. Very comfortable and fits like a glove. Great buy!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too snug I’m usually a size 18M in jackets, but sometimes 14W works. The sleeves were short for me and the fabric made for a tighter fit. Had to return.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the fit! I wear petite size and have short arms and the length of the sleeves was perfect. The material stretches as you move making it confortable enough to wear the entire day at the office.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blazer for work or fun! This blazer is perfect for dressing up or down. The material is soft with a little bit of stretch, allowing for comfortable movement. I've worn it twice and received many compliments. I ordered one in the Cactus Rose color, too.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering work staple Good fit. Fabric was a bit heavier to wear year-round. Better in a chill or chilly office.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic black blazer Another Talbot's winner for my wardrobe!!! Great fit for those of us who are on the petite side.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blazer with stitching on lapels! This is a beautifully made blazer and I got compliments the first time I wore it. I love the stitching on the lapels!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky and disappointing The blazer is too heavy to wear indoors, and too bulky to layer under outerwear. The material and construction look cheap, another strike against wearing it too work. The arms are a bit constricting but very long.
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Was a bit taken back by the washing instructions.   “Cover buttons with aluminum foil and dry clean inside out” ???  seems extreme and scared me away from the jacket.  Is it that fragile or is regular dry cleaning ok?

Asked by: Mkleeps
I checked with my dry cleaner beforehand and they were perfectly ok with the cleaning instructions. They said they always read the instructions before cleaning an item. They cover the buttons for me.
Answered by: bridget3260
Date published: 2019-09-03

Has anyone tried to wash this jacket on cold delicate? Or to hand wash with woolite? I hate to have to dry clean all the time both from the toxic chemicals and the expense but I want the white blazer and I’m sure it will need frequent cleaning. 

Asked by: sbowde
You need to follow the care instructions. That is why Talbots provides them. Talbots clothes are not inexpensive. To get the most from your investment you should care for them as instructed.
Answered by: bridget3260
Date published: 2019-09-06

How does it fit in the mid to upper arms? I am a Petite 16 in a blazer and sometimes knit fabrics cling to my arms and it is quite unattractive. I need a loose fit in the arms. How does this jacket do in that regard?

Asked by: beryl94903
This is a classic tailored blazer. The cut of the sleeve is standard for a blazer. If the upper arms tend to be too small in a petite size you could consider a plus size as they are roomier in the shoulders and upper arm areas. Please see the size guides on the website for comparisons.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-08-13

What does the lining & piping look like in the black blazer?

Asked by: Banklady
The black version has a contrasting 'undercollar' with black piping and black polyester lining.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-07-05

What is the shell under the cactus rose jacket?

Asked by: Susie
The model is wearing our Pima Cotton-Blend Tank, item P1810131200, in cactus rose.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-06-26

I don't understand. The small pictures on the left of the big one....in particular, the light blue one.....it shows no collar on the back. However you know that there is a full fold down collar. Does this picture belong with this jacket?

Asked by: light blue jacket picture
The collar is turned up and you are seeing the underside of it. Each jacket is fully-lined in a color that matches the color of the jacket. The underside of the collars, though, is backed with a white lining (to help the collar maintain its shape), with a thin blue stripe on it. That is visible in the photo. The exception is the collar on the ivory blazer, which for some mysterious reason is backed with black, with a thin blue and white (single) stripe. The stripe does not show on any of them, including the ivory, unless you have the collar turned up. But on the ivory blazer, the black backing is quite a contrast and can be visible (though minimally) at the front tips of the collar - just as the white can be on the other jacket colors, too. But the white backing on the others is less obvious than the black on white. Why they didn’t stick with the white backing on the ivory blazer is odd.  
Answered by: heidig
Date published: 2019-06-17

Would my Iphone 5s fit in the flap pockets shown in the photo

Asked by: Chloe070
My iPhone 8, which is larger than the 5 (though it is not the oversized 8+) fits just fine in the pockets of the Aberdeen blazers. All good!
Answered by: heidig
Date published: 2019-06-17

What is the shell shown under the black jacket?

Asked by: Maggie
It is the Pima Cotton Blend Tank-- Striped, Style P181013157.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_P191019500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • questions, product