Donegal Funnel-Neck Poncho

Donegal Funnel-Neck Poncho - BRIGHT-APPLE - S - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P184031110

Images

Donegal Funnel-Neck Poncho

Details

Original Price$179.00 Sale Price $89.99

Color Variations

Select Sale Color: BRIGHT APPLE

Promotions

Special Offer
Free Shipping on $150 or more
50% Off 2 or more Markdowns

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty:

In Stock

Additional Information

Details
Our eye-catching cape in bright apple red combines a definite style statement and water-resistant practicality. Coated cotton drapes beautifully for an easy silhouette.
Features
  • Cape with fold-over corduroy collar
  • Snap placket hidden front zip
  • Snap closure flap pockets
  • Center back vent with snap closure
  • Neck darts and center back seam for shaping
  • Water resistant coated cotton
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses 28"; Misses Petite 28"

Material: Shell: 100% cotton Trim: 98% cotton/2% spandex Lining: 100% polyester

Care: Wash cold - tumble dry low

Reviews
Donegal Funnel-Neck Poncho - BRIGHT-APPLE - S - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I received this poncho on Thursday and wore it on Friday to a meeting. I love it and got lots of compliments. I have worn it every day since receiving it. Great for our Arkansas changing weather. Not too heavy but not too light. I ordered a XS misses thinking the Medium misses would be too large. I usually purchase Petite in Talbot's but the XS works well for me. Cute with everything I wear. Best purchase of the season. I am a happy Talbot's shopper. Just sent the link to a friend.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just didn’t fit I thought this was so unique and attractive so I ordered it online as my store typically does not get a lot of outerwear for some reason. It arrived and it’s very well made and looks so nice but when I put it on the arm openings just didn’t feel right. I am 5’8” and long waisted. I felt restricted like my arms were hitting the very top of the arm opening. I kept it a few days and tried it on ssveral times but the minute I put it on I always felt uncomfortable so I took it back.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this item for MI falls and it will be ideal to later over a turtle neck or sweater. Bought the med. could have sized down. Normally wear a size 8
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Talbots cape Absolutely love this cape!! Purchased it while vacationing in Asheville, NC. It was rainy and cool there. It was perfect! It was a few days before Christmas and I’m a Georgia Bulldog fan...so the red was perfect for me!!! Looking forward to wearing it to football games!! ❤️
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfection for moi bot this late fall and wore a few times and was well received in public. fits well and does the rain shedding too. it goes over blazers and sweaters equally. will look forward to taking it back out next season. if you are so inclined, do pick it up on sale now when the price works for your pocketbook
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cape Just received this darling cape in the mail and onmy goodness what fit, material, and it’s even warm. Nobody makes capes in petite but talbots andi was lucky enough to get one. The color is so pretty , I wear a pm in coats but I got a ps because of the reviews. It fits perfect and there is a little flair in the back oh my goodness I can’t wait to wear this cape with my girlfriend jeans , a cute top and my boyfriend cardigan. By the way I am almost 83 yrs old and talbotskeep e feel good about myself. Thank u talbots
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this one month ago and so glad I did. It is exactly as pictured and really cute!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to wear This is stunning on. Receive many comments. I have narrow shoulders so I went down one size from my usual size for a good fit. I love it!!
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

How warm is it?  Will it be good on a cold winter day?

Asked by: Thorn12
It is probably warm enough for 40 degree temps or above with a medium to heavy blazer or sweater underneath. We would not recommend it for lower temps since it has no sleeves and is loose fitting.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product