Modern Trench Coat

Modern Trench Coat - ROSE-QUARTZ - L - Talbots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P184031118

Details

Variations

Promotions

Special Offer
$50 Off Every $200

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Additional Information

Details
Timeless with a twist, in of-the-moment rose quartz. Our classic belted trench coat pulls a look together, whether cinched with jeans for an elevated casual look, or worn open with a dress for instant polish.
Features
  • Foldover
  • Long
  • Button Front
  • Welt
  • Lined
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Length: Misses: 38", Petite: 36", Plus: 40", Plus petite: 38"

Material: 65% cotton/33% lyocell/2% spandex

Care: Machine wash; Tumble dry low

Reviews
Modern Trench Coat - ROSE-QUARTZ - L - Talbots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic with a Twist This is a chic take on a classic. Perfect lighter weight to wear on these hot hot rainy days we've been having in New York. The color is gorgeous, the syyle a classic and the bit of stretch makes this oh so comfortable. No wonder it keeps selling out! Polished enough for work but great for casual wear too. I am a 10-12 at Talbots and the medium was the best fit.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why is it hard to find a Classic Trench?? I got this on a 2nd try: someone returned a 2x in pink, just what I wanted. I don't use the belt and removed the belt tabs as it looked better (on me) unbelted. No removable liner but I've worn it and loved it for quite a few weeks. Just perfect. But why is it so darn hard to find a good trench coat?
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchased this trench in the Rose Quartz, I ordered on a slight markdown and just made it. The sales person told me it was the very last one in my size, 16P. I felt anxious because I have had items pulled with a text that the item was sold out. Being the Memorial Day Friday weekend, it took until Tuesday before I received an email saying item is being shipped standard of course. It fits me perfrctly and I love the long length. It's quite chick and I'm so glad I purchased it. Actually I tried it on with several outfits, and I dress mostly. I also paired it with a pink/lavender silk scarf just exploring and it works. Also, i'm big on silk scarfs so this trench color is practically nutural. I wish Talbots would ship large items such as this coat in a box. I had to iron it after I made sure it fitted.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size I love this shade of yellow, the fit is perfect and the material is very good quality.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat!! Great fit, wonderful color, looks good with jeans ,slacks or dress!!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL I CAN SAY IS "WOW" This is the most awesome coat I have ever worn for a casual but classy look. Love the color. Fits perfectly. I am 5'3 102lbs. The petite fit great.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments galore! I love this coat - the color is soft and the material is just the right weight for spring. It's hard to find comfortable longer trench coats and this is great. It does wrinkle a bit, but still looks very nice. Did not run small - was generouse in size 14.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty in Pink This beautiful blush trench is a wonderful addition to any spring wardrobe. Though I typically buy petite, I picked this up in a misses for the slightly longer length. Perfect weight for an extra layer the season sometimes requires. Material washes well on gentle cycle.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

I usually wear an xs petite/small petite. Sometimes tight in the chest. Should I get petite xs or petite s? Thank you 

Asked by: Sara
We recommend locating your size on the Talbots Size Chart from your actual body measurements. To see the chart, please click the VIEW SIZE CHART link on the item page. The charts are set up for easy comparison between the different size ranges. By following this chart, the garment will fit as you see it on the model. For personalized assistance, please contact a Talbots Personal Shopper at 1.800.825.2687 or use our convenient online chat system.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-03-05

 I see mentioned in the reviews that the trench coat runs small. Can you confirm, please?

Asked by: madaboutmardigras
Yes - suggest you size up. It's a bit small in the shoulders and back; I ordered a 12P instead of my usual 10P.
Answered by: caryshopper
Date published: 2019-03-03

Is it lightweight? I need a coat for Europe in June

Asked by: Ella
Will be perfect in Paris April to October and probably other regions of Europe as well!
Answered by: Sheltielover
Date published: 2019-03-02

SCARF SUGGESTIONS ? 

Asked by: SUSIEQ
Painted floral silk scarf...just came out..#11913
Answered by: dorothea
Date published: 2019-02-28

What color is the lining of the rose quartz coat?

Asked by: Suzanne
I received the coat in rose quartz, and the lining was beige and white striped.
Answered by: Granny to Someone
Date published: 2019-02-15

Is it waterproof?

Asked by: Karen
No.
Answered by: TALBOTS
Date published: 2019-02-04

What does the back look like? Is it flat all the way down or does it have a big flap across the shoulders. I am looking for a very streamlined look as I am petite and sometimes that big flap on the back is overkill.

Asked by: LorieKS
The coat is flat on the back and there is no storm yoke.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-02-09

For the picture where the Rose Quartz color is modeled, which scarf is she wearing that coordinates so well with the trench?

Asked by: fashionista
Not out yet, it does look great. I also want it.
Answered by: dorothea
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_P184031118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product