Merino Sweater Jacket

Women's Merino Sweater Jacket - PORCELAIN-BLUE-HEATHER - XS - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 257.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183121555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P183121555

Images

Merino Sweater Jacket

Details

Original Price$149.00 Sale Price $64.99

Color Variations

Select Sale Color:

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Qty:

Additional Information

details
Warm but not heavy, incredibly versatile, and featured in a spectrum of rich fall colors. Paired with a statement scarf, it's classic fall style at its most effortless.
features
  • At hip length
  • Long sleeves
  • Stitching detail at waist
  • 3 buttons down front
  • Imported
Fit and material

Fit: Length: Misses 24 1/2"; Petite 23 1/2"; Plus Size 27"; Plus Size Petite 23 3/4"

Material: 100% Extrafine Merino Wool

Care: Hand wash, reshape, lay flat to dry

Reviews
Women's Merino Sweater Jacket - PORCELAIN-BLUE-HEATHER - XS - Talbots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 257.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket EVER! I bought this darling jacket in the blue color. I get so many compliments on it. What I love about it is that it’s not too thick and not too light. It’s dressy or casual. The merino material is stretchy, so it’s also very comfortable. I hope Talbots will consider making more of this style as the fit is very cute. It’s the best jacket ever!! A variety of colors for spring and fall would be lovely!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fuzzballs all over it I have worn this jacket for less than a month and it has ugly fuzz-pills all over it. I am wondering if it is even true Merino wool because good quality should not do that!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater/jacket! I bought this in red originally last fall for full price less a discount. Perfect fit in large (tried both large and XL as I'm on the edge). Can wear to work, for dinners and family events, and with skirts or pants. Just got it again in merlot for ~$45 which is a great bargain.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I have to return it as I’m not crazy about the fit. I prefer a longer cut and this one runs a little on the short side.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking jacket I wanted a red jacket and this one fits the bill. It fits nicely and is not too heavy.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! I received so many compliments when I wore it! Great fit and style!!! Looking to purchase a couple more!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Very nicely made. Warm and attractive. A favorite!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Look & Fit - Great Utility Piece This piece works well as a sweater or a jacket and is versatile. I have worn with a skirt, pants and jeans and the look works with them all.
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183121555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

What is the number of the merlot tank under the jacket?

Asked by: Merlot Tank
The item number for the round neck tee featured with the merlot jacket is (B37584) color (29).
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-01-22

Are the sleeves short on grey pic. ? Maybe one should take a size bigger

Asked by: Even
I don't believe the sleeves on the grey jacket are shorter than the other colors. Many times you'll see the models with pushed-up sleeves. I think that's because most of the models are 5'10" or so. Their arms are correspondingly longer. This photo got by the editor, I guess! :-)
Answered by: lynnlovestalbots
Date published: 2019-01-13

Is the Red a True Deep Red or More of an Orange Red? Looks kind of on the Orange side online

Asked by: GT in TN
I just received my third jacket, the Bright Apple. It's a beautiful true red, not orangey at all. I love it! It'll match all my older Talbots blouses, shells, and sweaters that have true red in them. It looks really cute with the snow globe scarf from 2017 too, or really, any "Christmas" type scarf. You won't be disappointed. I'm not sure why it looks the way it does on our monitors. Probably the lighting when it was being photographed.
Answered by: lynnlovestalbots
Date published: 2019-01-23

I have just read 79 reviews and not one mentions whether this sweater shrinks in any way.  I tried this on in the store and the small was a little trim for my preference - I wouldn't want it to shrink a bit! - but the medium was a bit big. Does it shrink?

Asked by: 1ToughCritic
I always size up if I fear something is going to shrink, which you can almost count on if the garment is cotton, wool - any natural fiber.
Answered by: lynnlovestalbots
Date published: 2019-01-23

Does this sweater pill like the cashmere sweaters?

Asked by: KBlue Bell
Any fabric can 'pill' when the fibers stretch and break as a result of friction. Clothes rub against themselves while you are wearing them, and against other fabrics during the washing and drying process. Synthetic fabrics (especially blends mixing multiple types of fibers) are more likely to result in pilling than pure, natural fabrics, like wool and cotton. Also, the looser the weave, the more prone the fabric will be to pilling. Following the garments care instructions (to hand wash, reshape and lay flat to dry) will help, as well as using care when wearing shoulder bags and to keep your arms from rubbing against the body of the sweater.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-01-31

Is there a dyed to match shell to wear with the light blue sweater jacket?

Asked by: judy
This probably doesn't help, but I had a Talbots silk tank top from several years ago in a similar blue that was to DIE for with this sweater/blazer in blue. Seriously, search your closet and I'm sure you'll find something that coordinates with this great piece!
Answered by: lynnlovestalbots
Date published: 2019-01-29

Where is the shell that matches the red merino sweater jacket in a 1 WP?

Asked by: Gina 47
I don't know if it's available in red- but I purchased this merino sweater jacket (in butterscotch) and bought the charming shell in the same color. Was a perfect combination. So, I'd suggest checking for the charming shell colors.
Answered by: TBshops
Date published: 2019-01-03

what does the back look like?

Asked by: judy
The band goes all the way around.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_P183121555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • questions, product