Cotton Audrey Shift Dress

Cotton Audrey Shift Dress - INDIGO-BLUE - L - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_P192036076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P192036076

Images

Cotton Audrey Shift Dress

Details

Color Variations

Sale Color INDIGO BLUE

$69.50

$59.99

Promotions

Special Offer
Friends & Family Talbots Credit Card 30% off

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Additional Information

Details
With a notched portrait collar and flattering princess seams, our easy shift in 100% cotton interlock is warm-weather perfect.
Features
  • Silhouette: Shift
  • Neckline: Notch
  • Sleeve length: Sleeveless
  • Pullover
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Missy: 39"; Petite: 36 3/4"; Plus Size: 41"

Material: 100% Cotton

Care: Machine Wash; Tumble Dry Low

Reviews
Cotton Audrey Shift Dress - INDIGO-BLUE - L - Talbots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice neckline, comfortable fit This dress is very comfortable. I also purchased it in the black and white floral print (I love the sophistication of the floral one). It is not too clingy and it hides my tummy. Cute neckline with the keyhole opening and banded detail at the collar. Collar makes it a bit different compared to the typical looking shift dress. I am 5’ and the petite comes to my knee like in the picture. I wear it with the elbow sleeve v-neck sweater. If there are different colors and patterns in the future, l will buy more.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sleeveless dress This dress is stylish, comfortable, and packs well. It is very well constructed. The color I got is a dark coral and is very flattering.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goofy construction This dress would have been fabulous if it weren't for an assembly error on the yoke at the necklines. I ordered two sizes and they both were the same. It did not lay flat on your shoulders. It stood up and looked silly. I could have taken it apart and corrected it but decided not to.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I ordered it. Wasn't sure about the indented armholes, but, they look great. My bra straps do not show and the dress fits very nicely. I will be able to dress this up or down as the occasion warrants. I know I will be wearing this dress a lot... I'd like to see this top treatment down in different in different fabrics and in different incarnations, say as on a fit and flare dress...
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with a blue dress! I purchased this dress to take on vacation. I wore it and was delighted...the quality is great & fits nicely.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made but not for me I purchased a Petite Small and hoped for the best since I had just bought another dress from Talbots in that size and it fit perfectly. I loved the Cotton Audrey Shift dress right out of the package but it didn't fit my body at all. The shoulders didn't lie flat and the dress never touched me from the shoulders down. It was far too large . It a nice dress. Wish I could keep it, but its going back.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner Love everything about this dress - the fabric, the fit, the color, the styling. Cute and comfy, and can be dressy or casual depending on how you style it. I wasn’t sure about the color “colonial red” but the actual color is a beautiful, vivid coral-ish orange. Perfect for summer and into fall. I only wish I’d been able to snag the olive and navy but they are already sold out of my size.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Audrey Shift dress Super comfy summer dress! You can dress it up or down!
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_P192036076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

Can you wear a regular bra without the straps showing?

Asked by: nellie
There are snaps/ribbons to hide your bra straps at shoulders. Straps will not show in front, but may peek out in back. (you can buy a notion/bra clip at a fabric store to comfortably pull your straps to center back)  It's worth it - this is a perfect "Little Black/Blue Dress"
Answered by: SusanT
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_P192036076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product