Sweater Jacket

Sweater Jacket - INDIGO-BLUE - S - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P193121382

Details

Color Variations

color INDIGO BLUE

Promotions

Special Offer
40% off with code: FRIENDS40

Add to cart options

Product Actions

In Stock

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
Our new sweater jacket is the perfect layer to carry you from one season to the next.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: Below Hip
  • Closure: Button Front
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses: 28"; Petite: 26 1/2"; Plus Size: 30"; Plus Size Petite: 28 1/2"

Material: 70% Nylon, 30% Lambswool

Care: Hand Wash; Reshape, Lay Flat to Dry

Reviews
Sweater Jacket - INDIGO-BLUE - S - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I did not like how the collar laid on me, so I returned it.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style This sweater jacket is one of the best styles I have ever bought from Talbots. PLEASE MAKE IT IN OTHER FABRICS for other seasons of the year. Even for winter please make it with merino wool and nylon instead of the lambs wool. The only negative as others have said is that it pills right away. The fit is perfect including the length, weight and closure with the one button. I don't like the open sweater jackets especially in winter. This style is super comfortable & the perfect layer without being too heavy. As another reviewer said, it provides a polished look even when dressing casually. it also looks great professionally. I'm a petite medium at 5’1” and it fits perfectly for layering over another sweater. Love it! Bought it in indigo blue and black. Please, please, please create more looks like this one!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Beautiful color. Perfect fit. Goes with jeans or more dressy. One of my best purchases
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sweater Love the style (length, weight and minimalist style). Purchased in early September and have worn many times. My biggest problem with this fabric is that it pills up terrible. I purchased in navy so the pilling is probably not obvious to others but I keep pulling of balls of fuzz. Not a good result. I am sorely tempted to buy in various colors but because of this issue, probably won’t.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stylish but tends to pull... Great style, but heavier than I anticipated plus it has a tendency to pull. Not one of my better Talbots purchases.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sweater jacket This sweater is very soft and a good winter weight. I had to take off a star because it’s already starting to pill in friction areas (e.g. under arms).
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this purchase! It’s super comfortable & the perfect layer without being too heavy. It provides a polished look even when dressing casually. I’m a petite medium at 5’3” and it fits perfectly!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size The sleeves are too long. I ordered in petite and was short, then ordered in xs but the sleeves were long,
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

I am looking for the turtleneck under the sweater

Asked by: Anonymous
The shell shown under the sweater is our charming shell (D23927) in ivory; however, the ivory is no longer available.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-11-01

Will you be getting anymore of the beautiful russet brown in Petites?

Asked by: Gyoung55
We do not have an expected back order for the russet brown. We are sorry for any disappointment.
Answered by: Admin
Date published: 2019-10-23

I'm totally confused about the sizing. Some say runs super large, others TTS. In tops I generally get PM, but sometimes PS. I would want this to fit loose and hang like a coat more than a sweater, but I don't want it so large it looks like a muumuu.

Asked by: pickypetite
I normally wear a size medium in tops and jean jackets from Talbots. I tried both a medium and small in store and felt the small gave me the fit t I prefer. It is comfortable to wear over a blouse or tee shirt. I am a curvy fit, 5'6'' and 145 pounds if this helps anyone with sizing assistance
Answered by: Curly Cranberry
Date published: 2019-10-07

I received my sweater in the mail a few days ago. The instructions for cleaning on the sweater indicate dry cleaning. The online instructions say hand wash. Which is correct?

Asked by: GoldenBear
You should follow the care instructions provided by the vendor in the garment.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-09-29

Is this jacket lined?

Asked by: abycat3
The sweater jacket is not lined.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-09-23

I have long arms.  Can the cuff be unfolded to extend the sleeve length?

Asked by: cincygirl0717
I also have long arms, but it was a good fit. But note that the sleeve cuff is stitched.
Answered by: Pleased
Date published: 2019-10-10

Can it be dry-cleaned?  It appears too heavy to hand wash in a sink.

Asked by: Arizonan
The cozy lightweight sweater jacket is 70% nylon and 30% lambs wool. Dry Cleaning has a drying process that could potentially create shrinkage from the fibers tightening too much or cause the item to have an irregular shape. The care instructions are to hand wash the item then reshape while allowing the item to lay flat to dry. This is the best recommendation to keep the item looking great. A good tip for drying is to lay the reshaped sweater jacket on top of a warm dryer.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-10-07

Please articulate on ‘’imported material.” What is the material? Any wool?

Asked by: Vivie
Fabric content is 68% nylon, 29% lambs wool and 3% spandex.
Answered by: Harborlou
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • questions, product