Sweater Jacket

Sweater Jacket - INDIGO-BLUE - S - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Style # P193121382

Details

Color Variations

color INDIGO BLUE

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Shop The Look

Additional Information

Details
Our new sweater jacket is the perfect layer to carry you from one season to the next.
Features
  • Sleeve Length: Long
  • Hits: Below Hip
  • Closure: Button Front
  • Imported
Fit and Material

Fit: Misses: 28"; Petite: 26 1/2"; Plus Size: 30"; Plus Size Petite: 28 1/2"

Material: 70% Nylon, 30% Lambswool

Care: Hand Wash; Reshape, Lay Flat to Dry

Reviews
Sweater Jacket - INDIGO-BLUE - S - Talbots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and stylish Love this sweater. Very warm and stylish. Gave 4 stars because after wearing it one time I can see some pilling and fuzzies.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More coat than sweater The fabric is quite heavy weight making it more of a coat than a sweater. Also, it seemed exceptionally long in the sleeves. Cute styling but had to return.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy sweater jacket. This sweater jacket is so warm and comfy. Love! Love! I also bought it in gray. I'm sad I didn't buy earlier when more colors were available. I wish they had more colors in stock!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for travel This is a beautiful warm sweater jacket. It looks a little dressy and was perfect for a long, cool plane ride. I bought it in black and it looks beautiful with black pants and any top. I did a white top with a scarf.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Navy sweater jacket I like the color and style. BUT After I wore it the first time, the front of the sweater and a sleeve developed fuzz balls. It looks like it is old. So I am disappointed in what the material is doing. Lanier Bogen
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweater jacket Material is much heavier than I thought it would be and is a perfect weight for me! So soft.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gray sweater rather bulky I returned it. Very heavy. Looks like a man’s sweater. Not my style.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic piece, Sweater jacket This is a wardrobe staple constructed in a well-made substantial knit fabric. It did run large, so I am waiting for replacement in a smaller size.
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Questions

I am looking for the turtleneck under the sweater

Asked by: Anonymous
The shell shown under the sweater is our charming shell (D23927) in ivory; however, the ivory is no longer available.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-11-01

Will you be getting anymore of the beautiful russet brown in Petites?

Asked by: Gyoung55
We do not have an expected back order for the russet brown. We are sorry for any disappointment.
Answered by: Admin
Date published: 2019-10-23

I'm totally confused about the sizing. Some say runs super large, others TTS. In tops I generally get PM, but sometimes PS. I would want this to fit loose and hang like a coat more than a sweater, but I don't want it so large it looks like a muumuu.

Asked by: pickypetite
I normally wear a size medium in tops and jean jackets from Talbots. I tried both a medium and small in store and felt the small gave me the fit t I prefer. It is comfortable to wear over a blouse or tee shirt. I am a curvy fit, 5'6'' and 145 pounds if this helps anyone with sizing assistance
Answered by: Curly Cranberry
Date published: 2019-10-07

I received my sweater in the mail a few days ago. The instructions for cleaning on the sweater indicate dry cleaning. The online instructions say hand wash. Which is correct?

Asked by: GoldenBear
You should follow the care instructions provided by the vendor in the garment.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-09-29

Is this jacket lined?

Asked by: abycat3
The sweater jacket is not lined.
Answered by: talbots
Date published: 2019-09-23

I have long arms.  Can the cuff be unfolded to extend the sleeve length?

Asked by: cincygirl0717
I also have long arms, but it was a good fit. But note that the sleeve cuff is stitched.
Answered by: Pleased
Date published: 2019-10-10

Can it be dry-cleaned?  It appears too heavy to hand wash in a sink.

Asked by: Arizonan
The cozy lightweight sweater jacket is 70% nylon and 30% lambs wool. Dry Cleaning has a drying process that could potentially create shrinkage from the fibers tightening too much or cause the item to have an irregular shape. The care instructions are to hand wash the item then reshape while allowing the item to lay flat to dry. This is the best recommendation to keep the item looking great. A good tip for drying is to lay the reshaped sweater jacket on top of a warm dryer.
Answered by: Talbots
Date published: 2019-10-07

Please articulate on ‘’imported material.” What is the material? Any wool?

Asked by: Vivie
Fabric content is 68% nylon, 29% lambs wool and 3% spandex.
Answered by: Harborlou
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_P193121382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_talbots-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product